Sulphide St Railway Mineral & Historical Museum

The old sandstone railway station was built by the Silverton Tramway Company to replace the original iron and timber station (1888). The building was closed in 1970 but it is now “four museums for the price of one: the Broken Hill Migrant Museum, the Hospital Museum, the Ron Carter Transport Pavilion and the Triple Chance Mineral Collection.” It is also home to a range of railway attractions, including the Silver City Comet and a selection of restored gems from the Silverton Tramway Company.

Location: 160/166 Beryl St, Broken Hill NSW 2880, Australia